Asian Americans in Energy, the Environment and Commerce

National Utilities Diversity Council Free Webinars

07 Apr 2012 4:37 PM | Jeremy Wu

FREE WEBINARS FOR UTILITY PROFESSIONALS AND SUPPLIERS!

TO REGISTER FOR THE FREE WEBINARS, EMAIL laurie.dowling@nudc.com

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Working Effectively with Employee Resource Groups

Joyce Ibardolasa, Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Susan Mallah, Pacific Gas & Electric Company

Employee resource groups can be one of the company’s secret weapons, helping to identify how ERGs contribute toward supporting talent pipeline.

Join Joyce Ibardolasa, Director of Performance and Inclusion, Pacific Gas & Electric Company, and Susan Mallah, Senior Diversity Consultant, Pacific Gas & Electric Company, in examining how you can maximize the effectiveness of your employee resource group efforts in this area, utilizing scholarship, mentor and leadership development programs as well as collaborative efforts in recruiting and retaining engaged employees.

10:00 am PST

12:00 pm CST

1:00 pm EST

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

Recruiting for Diversity

Andrea Briggs, CareerBuilder

Mark Rzeznik, CareerBuilder

The utility industry is facing an unprecedented personnel change – an anticipated 51% of utility workers will be eligible for retirement in the next 10 years. As we search for the best talent, we also have an opportunity to find diverse candidates. Andrea Briggs, Product Manager, CareerBuilder, and Mark Rzeznik, Project Manager, CareerBuilder, will lead a discussion about how to find and recruit diverse candidates.

NOTE DIFFERENT TIME

11:00 am PST

1:00 pm CST

2:00 pm EST

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Best Practices in Language Access

Richard Hobbs, Southern California Gas Company

The ability to maintain clear communication with consumers is crucial to our industry. As the US population changes, more languages are spoken as the first language than ever before in our history. Richard Hobbs, Director, Diverse Business Enterprises, Southern California Gas Company, will share tips from their highly regarded language access operations.

10:00 am PST

12:00 pm CST

1:00 pm EST

Tuesday, June 19, 2011

Vets for Success: Hiring and Sourcing Veterans and Veteran Owned Businesses

Bob Mulz, The Elite SDVBE

Nereida Perez, Ingersoll Rand

Not since World War II have the nation’s companies been more committed to hiring and sourcing veteran and veteran owned businesses. In this webinar, we will examine the business case for hiring veterans and veteran owned businesses, and outline the most important facts any utility company should know to make its veteran initiative a success. Bob Mulz, Chairman of The Elite SDVBE, and Nereida (Neddy) Perez, Vice President of Inclusion & Diversity at Ingersoll Rand will lead the session.

10:00 am PST

12:00 pm CST

1:00 pm EST

Participation in the webinars is free, but a link is required. To register for the webinar or for questions about the National Utilities Diversity Council, email Laurie Dowling at laurie.dowling@nudc.com.

The webinars and the work of NUDC is made possible in part by grants from National Grid, Pacific Gas & Electric Company, San Diego Gas and Electric Company, S.L. Hare Capital, Southern California Edison Company, and Southern California Gas Company.

AE2C is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization headquartered in Washington, D.C. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software