Asian Americans in Energy, the Environment and Commerce

AE2C Webinar on Impacts of COVID-19 on the Energy Ecosystem

28 Apr 2020 9:15 AM | Rasheq Rahman (Administrator)

Download a PDF of the presentation here

Asian Americans in Energy, the Environment and Commerce (AE2C)
and the  Energy Bar Association (EBA) 
invite you to

Impacts of COVID-19 on the Energy Ecosystem
May 6, 2020

2:00 pm EDT, 1:00 pm CDT, 11:00 am PDT

The current COVID-19 pandemic has introduced a heightened degree of uncertainty in the institutions that make up our country’s energy production and delivery system.  Simultaneously, this broad impact is being felt upstream and downstream in energy economies throughout the world.  An ill-timed global oil market price collapse has compounded this dramatic impact, aggravating the sense of unpredictability.  

Our speakers will explore how this global pandemic will potentially impede recovery of oil markets, prompt behavioral changes associated with energy use, and dampen energy demand owing to the steep contraction of economic activity. They will also explore how electric utilities and their customers will grapple with questions regarding the goals of affordability, efficiency, and sustainability while addressing matters of vital public health under a “new normal”. 

Please join AE2C for a dynamic discussion on the near, mid- and long-term impacts COVID-19 on our energy ecosystem. 

Speakers: 

  • Brett Perlman, CEO & President, Center for Houston’s Future
  • Jeanette Pablo, General Counsel, Energy Futures Initiative
  • Puja Vohra, Director, Business Strategy, Slipstream Inc.

    Moderated by:  Robert Gee, President, Gee Strategies Group

    Co-hosted by: National Utilities Diversity Council (NUDC) and the Energy Bar Association (EBA)

    Download a PDF of the presentation here

    AE2C is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization headquartered in Washington, D.C. 

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software